Yesterday I called for contributors to a blog series on The NFL and Christian theology (see here). A few people have responded, so I think it is time to create some guidelines.

– Each contribution should be no longer than three to five pages of a Word.doc with Times New Roman font.

– If the contribution is longer it will be posted in two parts.

– The post should address the NFL and some aspect of Christian theology (including ethics) as noted in the last post.

– The post should be written like an essay, though the writer must keep in mind that s/he is writing for a blog reading audience (usually a shorter attention span than a book reader).

– The post needs to be pre-approved, so email me your topic idea at brianleport@gmail.com and then email me your finished project.

– The deadline for submissions will be Monday, November October 1st, 2012.

If you have questions email me or leave a comment.