I’ve seen people mention that they have seen Rachel Held Evans A Year of Biblical Womanhood: How a Liberated Woman Found Herself Sitting on Her Roof, Covering Her Head, and Calling Her Husband Master at a variety of bookstores already, but today is the official release date, so if you’ve been waiting you don’t have to wait any longer (e.g, Amazon.com).

Remember, I wrote a review a couple weeks ago. You can read that here.

Let me share how I summarized the book:

I enjoyed this book. I recommend you read it. I presume that people who are sympathetic to Rachel’s views on this or that are more likely to read it than those who oppose her. That is fine. But I do hope some who find themselves skeptical will take the risk of reading this book. I think you will find it isn’t what you suspected (or what book reviewers for some coalition who claim to have a monopoly on the “Gospel” might say about it). This book exalts Christ, it honors the work of the Spirit, it respects Scripture, it challenges the church, and it serves as a prophetic voice in a world where women who are beloved by God wait for an advocate.

I stand by this. It was an excellent book, enjoyable to read, and very thought provoking.

