Now that we have entered 2013 I thought I would make readers aware that beginning this year I am available for speaking engagements again. I have created a static page on the left hand side of the blog (see here) with this message:

I (Brian LePort) am available to public speaking engagements. If you  have an event for which you would like to consider me please email me at brianleport@gmail.com so we can discuss it. Some of the broad subjects that I would be able to address at your church, classroom, retreat, or other events would be the following:

– The Gospels
– The Book of Acts
– The Pauline Epistles
– The Use of the OT in the NT
– Early Christianity
– The Holy Spirit (Pneumatology)

We can discuss related subtopics (e.g., the message of the Epistle to the Romans) as well.

I used to do more public speaking when I lived in California having given talks and sermons in San Diego, San Francisco, Stockton, Lodi, Napa, Los Altos (CA), Portland (OR), Camas (WA), and Houston (TX). I avoided public speaking while working on my last graduate degree, but I would like to resume it now. Also, FWIW, I have done a lot of speaking to youth, even youth pastoring for a while in 2006.

