In December of 2012 I graduated from Southeastern University with a B.S. in Practical Theology. My time at Southeastern was wonderful. My knowledge in the disciplines of theology, biblical studies, and Pentecostalism have grown immensely over the past four and a half years. Further, I’ve grown as a person. Because of this, I want to say, “Thanks for it all!” to Southeastern; I wouldn’t be where I am today without you.

With that said, what’s the next step in the journey? A few years ago I was convinced that I would attend Fuller Theological Seminary for my M.Div. My sentiment about this gradually changed. In June of 2012 I visited Princeton Theological Seminary for the annual Karl Barth conference. Since I was already visiting, I decided I would set up an interview for their M.Div program. In February of this year I decided I would finish the application for admissions to PTS. I submitted my application and was subsequently accepted!

I say all of this to say I arrived to Princeton Seminary on Sunday of last week. Among other reasons, I chose Princeton Theological Seminary because they’re academically rigorous, yet simultaneously love and prepare women and men for the Church. To say the least, I’m thrilled to be here!

photo-4
This is where I take Greek!

The Greek intensive I’m enrolled in began on Monday and I’m really enjoying it (and also really busy!). If you could, please keep me in your prayers as I’m here. I want to glean from, grow, learn, and mature in every way the Lord would have me to.

In Christ,

Daniel.

