The other day I was trying to decide between purchasing Gospel Writing: A Canonical Perspective in paperback or Kindle format. Then I realized that I didn’t need to decide because Amazon has a new service called Kindle Matchbook. If you purchase a hard copy of a book there may be the option that you can download the digital version for only a few more dollars. I did this instead so I could have the book in digital form, but also in hardback just in case.

This feature has proven even more useful when I realized that a few of my books that are in California (most of my library remains in the attic of my friend’s home) can be downloaded to my Kindle for a few dollars:

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 2.11.18 PM

There were nineteen books available this way (I show you five). Though I don’t want all of them there are some like Dunn’s The Theology of Paul the Apostle and Bauckham’s Jesus and the Eyewitnesses that I’ve more than once wished were with me. Now they can be! For those of you who like both hardcopy and digital versions of books you may want to check out this feature and see which of your previous purchases can be added on Kindle for a few more dollars.

